press release attachment

          The Philippine Expeditionary Forces to Korea (PEFTOK) Veterans Association Inc. (PVAI) held their oath-taking on Thursday, March 31, 2022 at the AFPCOC, Camp Emilio Aguinaldo, Quezon City.

           The PVAI Executive Officers will be led by the new President BGen Miguel M. Villamor AFP (Ret) and new PVAI Vice President Col Augusto S. Flores PA (Ret). The PVAI Officers include Col Vicente L. Cervano Jr, as the Secretary, Mr. Angelito R. Balaoro as the Treasurer, Col Maximino A. Dones PNP (Ret) as the Auditor and Mr. Andylowi F. Bumatay as the P.R.O.

Meanwhile, the Board of Directors is composed of the following: Ms. Rosalyn R. Flores, Ms. Emelda J. Mamerto, Ms. Felisa C. Clemente, Ms. Jovena A. Damasen, Mr. Danilo M. Anape, Judge Jon   Voltaire C. Venturina, Ms. Thelma O. Maiquez, Ms. Elsa D. Santos, and Ms. Jennifer B. Panganiban.

During his acceptance speech, PVAI President, BGen Villamor promised to reach out to as many PEFTOK Veterans and their descendants as possible in order to help and assist them in their needs. To be given priority are the families of PEFTOK veterans who were Killed-In-Action (KIA) and Missing-In-Action (MIA) during the Korean War. He also expressed his gratitude for the support of the Philippine Veterans Affairs Office (PVAO) to the PEFTOK veterans community.

  The oath-taking ceremony was presided by PVAO Administrator Usec. Ernesto G. Carolina. During his closing remarks, he stressed the value of the PVAI as part of the 17 charter members and founders of the Veterans Federation of the Philippines under R.A. 2640. He also encouraged the new officers to redouble the efforts to contact and bring in the other PEFTOK Veterans and their surviving families so they can participate in the PEFTOK affairs and contribute to building an empowered and vibrant PEFTOK Veterans Community.